From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
Additional Databases:
CLEAN: Committed to Climate and Energy Education "Teaching about Climate and Energy? Our team of educators and scientists has reviewed and organized the best free teaching resources for K-12 through college. Our team of educators and scientists has reviewed and organized the best free teaching resources for K-12 through college". (cleanet.org)
National Indian Law Library (NIIL) Online source devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL maintains a unique and valuable collection of Indian law resources and assists people with their Indian law-related research needs. Use their Research Guides, Search Engine. To locate law tribal law materials and federal Indian Law materials, NILL created and employed a thesaurus in conjunction with the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH).
Native Health Database Online access that contains abstracts of health-related articles, bibliographic information, surveys, reports, and other resources relevant to the healthcare and health of American Indians, First Nations, and Alaska Natives.
North American Indian Thought and Culture Biographical information on indigenous peoples from all areas of North America, with access to Biographies, Autobiographies, Personal Narratives, Speeches, Diaries, Letters, and Oral Histories.
State Library of Kansas Databases Above the search box, select ‘Choose Databases’ to select AGRICOLA. You may select all or just the databases related to your topic. Email Carrie Cornelius to establish a State Library Card.
Library Carrie Cell 785-766-0508
Library Carrie Cell 785-766-0508
Social Media
@Haskell Library