LibGuides: Tommaney Library Home: Databases

Access

As a Haskell student, you can access our subscription databases on-campus and off-campus by using your Haskell Login ID and Password. Haskell community and guests can access our subscription databases from on-campus only.

EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database that supports scholarly research in key areas of academic study
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Contains millions of records and provides full text access to nearly 1,000 journals.
GreenFILE
Draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Humanities Full Text
Provides access to articles from over 300 periodicals and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Provides indexing of more than 725 journals, books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Provides coverage of over 530 sports and sports medicine journals.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

ProQuest Databases

American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
Collections from the U.S. National Archives and the Chicago History Museum BIA records and Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes can also be accessed.
Ancestry Library Edition
Search > Card Catalog > Key Word > Indian >Census Rolls
Biological Science Database
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases.
Fold3™
Access the Dawes Enrollment Cards and Packets, Eastern Cherokee Applications, the Guion Miller Roll, Indian Census Rolls, the Rhinehart Photos, and Ratified Indian Treaties.
Indian Claims Insight
Research tool to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims against the U.S. Government.
Public Health Database
Multi-discipline coverage (social sciences, business, biological sciences) and access to core public health journals, videos, and current newspaper articles.
Social Science Database
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

General Databases

American Indian Newspapers
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
The American Indian Experience
As part of The American Mosaic series, this database provides in-depth coverage on indigenous peoples of North America. Search by Category, Era, State, Region, or by Tribe. The American Indian Experience occasionally needs a user name and password. USERNAME: Haskell PASSWORD: Indian
CREDO Online Reference
Provides access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, etc., with over 3 million Full Text entries from 650 reference titles as well as audio, image, and discovery features.
HeinOnline
Government, Politics, & Law database provides access to a vast collection of journals, the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, all United States Treaties, the American Indian Law Review, the Federal Register and CFR, and more.
JSTOR
A multi-disciplinary Archive Collection providing Full Text access to the complete run of core scholarly journals, current to within 2-5 years.
Arts and Sciences IV — Business & Economics; Education
Arts and Sciences V — History; Language & Literature
Life Sciences — Biological Sciences; Ecology & Botany; Health; General Sciences

Additional Databases:

CLEAN: Committed to Climate and Energy Education "Teaching about Climate and Energy? Our team of educators and scientists has reviewed and organized the best free teaching resources for K-12 through college. Our team of educators and scientists has reviewed and organized the best free teaching resources for K-12 through college". (cleanet.org)

National Indian Law Library (NIIL) Online source devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL maintains a unique and valuable collection of Indian law resources and assists people with their Indian law-related research needs. Use their Research Guides, Search Engine. To locate law tribal law materials and federal Indian Law materials, NILL created and employed a thesaurus in conjunction with the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH).

Native Health Database Online access that contains abstracts of health-related articles, bibliographic information, surveys, reports, and other resources relevant to the healthcare and health of American Indians, First Nations, and Alaska Natives.

North American Indian Thought and Culture Biographical information on indigenous peoples from all areas of North America, with access to Biographies, Autobiographies, Personal Narratives, Speeches, Diaries, Letters, and Oral Histories.

State Library of Kansas Databases Above the search box, select ‘Choose Databases’ to select AGRICOLA. You may select all or just the databases related to your topic. Email Carrie Cornelius to establish a State Library Card.

Library Hours

Library Semester Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: CLOSED

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

*Library hours subject to change without notice.

Library Main Line: 785-749-8470

Library Carrie Cell 785-766-0508

Tommaney Library Home